Welcome to the Ultimate Netball Club
NPL Mavericks Youth Squad 2015-16 Announced

23rd September 2015

At the recent trials for Mavericks Youth the following athletes have been selected into our NPL Squad for the 2015-2016 season.

Halimat Adio; Izzy Barclay; Bethany Dix; Eleanor Durr; Zara Everitt; George Fisher; Philippa Fleming; Chloe Gregory; Aimee Hatley; Daisy Herd; Eleanor Kelk; Laura Morton; Vicki Oyesola; Tash Pavelin; Caitlin Rowley; Georgia Satwick

Hertfordshire Mavericks would like to congratulate the successful players and thank all those who trialled for the franchise this year. We wish all players the best for the forthcoming season.

Sam Meade, Mavericks Youth Head Coach said, “This year we want to continue to develop on our success as a squad, the selection evenings made it difficult as there were some athletes of real high quality in attendance.  We have a great set up this year, with Ann-Marie Muller returning as the technical coach for the shooters, along with a new challenge for Sachel Grant, as she heads up the technical defence role.  We have introduced a new technical coach role for the mid court and this is where Dannii Titmuss will be joining us this year.  We would also like to welcome Tricia Kilczynski in to the Mavericks Youth coaching team this year.  Tricia is joining us as the Assistant Coach from the Development Squad.  

Emily Drackford returns in her role as the Youth Team Manager, as well as Tom Mizon in Performance Analysis.

We would like to congratulate once again all the successful athletes, and are looking forward to a successful season”